Targeted Service Users


Stroke can be categorised into two main subtypes – ischaemic stroke and haemorrhagic stroke. The former occurs when arteries to the brain are blocked, causing a decrease in oxygen supply thus killing a lot of brain cells..

Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI)

Mild cognitive impairment (MCI) is the intermediate stage before cognitive changes of normal ageing deteriorate to dementia...


Dementia is a general term for mental ability decline that could interfere with daily life. Persons with dementia may experience significant memory deficit and other cognitive decline..

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson's disease (PD) is a neuro-degenerative disorder that affects predominantly dopamine-producing (“dopaminergic”) neurons in a specific area of the brain called substantia nigra. Dopamine is an organic chemical and is required for transmitting neuro signals in the human body...

Chronic Pain

Chronic pain is generally defined as intermittent or persistent pain for three months or more. Studies have shown that nearly 30% of the population in Hong Kong have chronic pain problem..

Spinal Cord Injury

The spinal cord is a part of the central nervous system. Once the spinal cord is injured, the spinal cord function of the injured spinal level and below will be impacted..

Traumatic Brain Injury

Traumatic brain injury is injury of the brain resulting from mechanical trauma.,

Developmental disorders and physical disabilities

Developmental disorders and physical disabilities are mental and physical defects caused by congenital or acquired factors, which in turn affect intelligence, limb or trunk functions, resulting in various degrees of impairment in language, self-care and behaviour..

Back to Top